Board of Directors

The business of the Chamber shall be under the direction and control of a Board of Directors consisting of 13 members, one of which should be the immediate past president. However, if the immediate past president should fail to complete their term, they shall not be replaced on the Board of Directors. Meets monthly on the first Friday after the Executive Committee meeting.
Mike Waltz
Melanie Squires
Vice President
Dart Bank
Mason Office Manager
Aaron Fiedler
Fiedler Insurance Agency
Independent Insurance Agent
Don Kill
Past President
Cheryl Benjamin
Dart Container Corporation
Manager, Travel Services
Debbie Shattuck
Maple Street Mall
The building that houses the Maple Street Mall has been in the same family since 1956.  This excellent retail location on the courthouse square in downtown Mason served as a department store for 40+ years until the family business closed in the late 1990's.  In 2008 the store was re-opened as the Maple Street Mall giving local collectors, crafters and talented "re-purposers" an opportunity to sell their treasures.  Debbie, who manages the Maple Street Mall and grew up working in the family business, is the 3rd generation to work in this building.
Don Waskiewicz
Deep Blue Insights, LLC
Mr. Waskiewicz is a Marketing Data Scientist with a track record of finding solutions to complex business problems. He is a business technology resource that has been working on the leading edge of innovation for over 3 decades with experience on all platforms from main frames to client server to cloud.  His expertise has been sought nationally and internationally to participate on product development and data mining projects.  He is socially minded and participates as an active member of the Mason Area Chamber, Rotary Club of Mason and is a past board member of BuildingTwentyOne.  In addition, Mr. Waskiewicz is a long time sponsor and judge of business pitch program.  He has mentored and coached numerous start ups in the Mid-Michigan area.  In addition to Deep Blue Insights, he is Director of Data Services at Acquireweb, Inc., a Silicon Valley based digital marketing company.
Jamie Robinson
Jeff Haueter
Jodi Somerville
Mason Promise Scholarship
Curriculum Administrative Assistant